31 October, 2012
The Liberal Art University in Hong Kong
Print Friendly | Text size: Decrease font Default font Increase font

Lingnan University e-News

Campus news

Research and academic activities

Awards and people


Upcoming events

By Date:
Awards and people

New appointments and re-appointments to the Council of Lingnan University have been made by the Chief Executive of the HKSAR for a term of three years with effect from 22 October 2012.

New Appointments

  • Mrs Loretta SHUEN LEUNG Lai-sheung to succeed Mr Ben WONG Chung-mat as Treasurer of the Council
  • The Hon Franklin LAM Fan-keung
  • Mr John R SLOSAR
  • Mrs Edith CHAN NGAN Man-ling
  • Ms Nikki NG Mien-hua
  • Mr Douglas WOO Chun-kuen


  • Mr CHEUNG Leong
  • Ms Anna KWONG Sum-yee
  • Mr Bernard AUYANG Pak-hong
  • Mr Simon IP Shing-hing
  • Prof Albert IP Yuk-keung

As we extend warm welcome to all new members, we are also thankful to the following outgoing lay members for their invaluable contributions in the past years:

  • Ms Sophia KAO Ching-chi
  • Mr Ben WONG Chung-mat
  • Mr Roy CHEN Yang-chung
  • Mr Tony CHOI Siu-chow
  • Ms Leonie KI Man-fung
  • Ms Karen TANG Shuk-tak